Angel \”Java\” Lopez on Blog

November 21, 2009

The beauty of Twitter: Example 1

Filed under: .NET, Software Development, Twitter — ajlopez @ 1:17 pm

I’m an avid user of Twitter. Usually, I use TweetDeck as client. Twitter is a simple idea (short messages, you can follow every user with public profile) that has changed the way we are interacting. In the software development arena, Twitter is a great complement (or complete replacement) to reading feeds. This is an example of its efectiveness.

Today, all begins with a tweet from @jfroma, a software developer (he is argentinian, like me:

I didn’t read all his messages, then, I was curious about his comment: Model View View Model pattern. I know José (@jfroma) has working examples of data binding in WPF over models retrieved via NHibernate, so I followed the link and began to read @michaellperry messages. It was my first contact with Michael:

Then, I found his presentation:

Session Detail: Data binding without INotifyPropertyChanged

asking @jfroma:

Now, having more context, I discovered Michael interests in his blog (note: Michael is display Twitter status at left):

http://adventuresinsoftware.com/blog

I discovered the open source library, base of Michael presentation:

http://updatecontrols.net

I started to tweet about this library, and others take notice, like @jyinglee:

 

All started with a simple message. That’s the power of Twitter. There is a “serendipity with help” from interesting people you follow and that follows you.

Angel “Java” Lopez
http://www.ajlopez.com
http://twitter.com/ajlopez

1 Comment »

  1. Hi – really great web site you have made. I had a blast going through this posting. I did want to publish a comment to let you know that the layout of this website is very aesthetically delightful. I used to be a graphic designer, now I am a simple employee for a big corporation. I have always had fun working with information processing systems and am trying to educate myself in website building in my free time (which there is never enough of lol).

    Comment by Abdul Forner — December 31, 2010 @ 12:07 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

